Company Profile

Lixit at a Glance

  • A leader in manufacturing for the pet industry
  • Premium quality unique product designs
  • Dependable prompt 24 hour service
  • Private labeling available

Mission Statement

Innovators & Motivators of quality products and service that you can depend on.

The best of the best! Authored by Alayne Rivers & Jack Looney, July 2000

Lixit Corporation is the largest small animal watering device manufacturer in the world. Lixit also manufactures small animal feeding devices and animal care accessories. Lixit manufactured pet products are marketed under 30 different labels.

Lixit Corporation offers services in metal fabrication, injection molding, blow molding, silk screening, metal finishing, rubber molding, tool and die design, and engineering and product design. Our full line of Lixit Products are shown in our online product catalog.

Lixit Corporation Employees

Lixit History

1968 Lixit Corporation (formerly Atco Manufacturing) was started by Dr. Frank Atchley in his family's garage.

1969 The Ball Point tube watering.device for animals was introduced to the Pet and Animal Research Industries.

1994 Dr. Frank Atchley retired and his employees purchased Lixit Corporation through an Employee Stock Ownership Trust Fund.

TODAY Lixit Corporation is the largest small animal watering device manufacturer in the world. Lixit also manufactures small animal feeding devices and animal care accessories. Lixit manufactured pet products are marketed under 30 different labels.

Facilities

54,000 square feet of factory, office, and warehouse. (3 locations.)

Services

  • Metal Fabricating
  • Injection Molding
  • Blow Molding
  • Silk Screening
  • Metal Finishing
  • Rubber Molding
  • Tool & Die
  • Design Engineering & Product Design

Positions

President & CEO: Linda C. Parks linda@lixit.com
COO & Purchasing/Inventory: Elizabeth Dennis elizabeth@lixit.com
Vice President of Sales: Howard Pickens howard@lixit.com
General Manager & Marketing: Joy Wood joy@lixit.com
Inside Sales & Customer Service: Sonia Wertz sonia@lixit.com
Office Manager: Patti Brooks patti@lixit.com
Shipping/Receiving: Martin Vasquez martin@lixit.com

General/Facility Manager: Esteban Corona esteban@lixit.com
IT/Graphics & Marketing: Ben Mendoza ben@lixit.com